July 11, 2012

This is a repeat of one of the most popular posts on my blog and it wasn’t written by me. My daughter, Rebecca, wrote it. Hope it challenges you the way it challenges me.

Eddie Poole's Blog

 (This is a guest post by my daughter, Rebecca Poole.  I hope her words challenge you the     same way they challenge me.)
 -Eddie
 I’m learning a lot lately.

I used to think I didn’t have an “interesting” testimony. I was born, grew in the church, accepted Jesus at a very young age, went to some church camps, a couple of mission trips.  I’ve always been a “church kid,” but I am INCREDIBLY grateful for the gift of godly parents I was given.

I thought my story was boring, but how could my story be boring when the Author of life is writing it?  I have been living an identity crisis.

I have been learning how to have a constant, uninterrupted, completely in step life relationship with God. This is how we were created to live- in perfect, unending fellowship with God.  It is a gift that…

View original post 650 more words

One Response to “”

  1. Linden Wolfe said

    Absolutely fantastic!! Grace to you, Rebecca!!

Leave a Reply

